Saturday, April 20, 2024

Apple Events 2023: Everything you need to know about the keynote

-

Apple Events provide a platform for the company to showcase its latest products and services to the press and industry professionals. These events are typically held three or four times a year and are live-streamed online.

In 2022, Apple had three events: a spring event in March, WWDC in June, and the iPhone 14 launch in September.

When is Apple’s next event?

In 2023, Apple is expected to have at least three events. The next event will be the WWDC keynote, scheduled for June 5, 2023. Apple usually follows a pattern with events in March/April, June, September, and sometimes October. However, this schedule may vary. The duration of an Apple event is typically between one and two hours, featuring Tim Cook and other Apple executives.

What time will the next Apple event start?

Apple’s WWDC keynote will start on Monday June 5 at 10 am PT at Apple Park in Cupertino, California. This is the usual time for an Apple event to start. 

Here’s what that translates to in the countries where most of our readers live:

  • U.S.: at 10 am (PST/PDT), 11 am (MST/MDT), noon (CST/CDT), 1 pm (EST/EDT)
  • Canada: as above, and 2 pm (AST/ADT)
  • U.K.: at 6 pm (GMT/BST)
  • Europe: at 7pm (CET/CEST)
  • India: at 10.30 pm (IST)
  • Australia: Following day at 1 am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30 am (ACST/ACDT), 3 am (AEST/AEDT)
  • New Zealand: next day at 5 am (NZST/NZDT)\

Where you can watch life

How long does an Apple event last?

Apple keynotes usually last between one and two hours and feature CEO Tim Cook along with various other Apple executives including Craig Federighi, John Ternus, Erin Turullols, and others. WWDC and the September event tend to be the longer keynotes

The WWDC event, in particular, tends to be a longer keynote. In 2023, WWDC will showcase the latest versions of Apple’s operating systems, such as iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS, and possibly xrOS, the mixed-reality OS. New hardware announcements are also possible. Rumors suggest that Apple may unveil its AR headset at WWDC, along with a new 15-inch MacBook Air and a Mac Pro with Apple silicon.

Stay tuned for for updates

Facebook Comments Box

Related Stories

spot_img

FOLLOW US

0FansLike
18FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe